Ghost releases music video and announces its new album

Pochette de l'album "Impera" de Ghost

The Swedish band Ghost has just released the video for their last single Call Me Little Sunshine, and announces at the same time the release of their new album Impera.

Following the release of the single Hunter’s Moon on September 30th, Ghost returns with a brand new single entitled Call Me Little Sunshine. It is accompanied by a music video directed by Matt Mahurin and features actress Ruby Modine.

This track is as dark as the band’s latest single. The guitar can remind some songs of Metallica or Ozzy Osbourne. The whole is punctuated by the voice of the brand new Papa Emeritus IV.

A new album in March

Along with the release of this video, Ghost annouced the release of their upcoming album, entitled Impera (meaning Reigning in English). It is scheduled for March, 11, and will contain 12 songs. The setlist can be found at the bottom of this article.

The band’s next tour will start on January 25th and is currently scheduled until May 18th, 2022.

Album Impera du groupe Ghost

Tracklist :

Ghost – Impera (March 11th, 2022)

  1. Imperium
  2. Kaisarion
  3. Spillways
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine
  5. Hunter’s Moon
  6. Watcher In The Sky
  7. Dominion
  8. Twenties
  9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
  10. Grift Wood
  11. Bite Of Passage
  12. Respite On The Spital Fields

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.